Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Neal Fletcher

September 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Neal Fletcher
"I had an issue and even though they didn't have to, they went above and beyond to help me."

Peanut21

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Peanut21
"Again, curt ellis and staff at state farm insurance company are the best!! Very professional and friendly individuals that I can always count on. Thank you"

C F

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by C F
"My mother and brother were stranded on 74, they called Curt Ellis's office and spoke with Michelle. She was calm collective, and very professional. She was able to explain the process to my mother and delivered as promised. We have been with them for over 20 years and this is one of the reasons why."

Jeremy R. Webster

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy R. Webster
"I've dealt with dozens of insurance agents in my job over the years. Curt is the best one I've ever dealt with. He is knowledgable and friendly, and he has great staff supporting him."

Kathleen Delzell

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen Delzell
"I have been with State Farm for nearly 50 years, and Curt Ellis has been my agent ever since he arrived in Danville in 1997. I can’t say enough about the personal attention that I get from Curt and his staff! They are the best team around! They are very efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, and especially caring! I pay my bill in person just so I can stop in and say hello. Curt’s office has helped my family through some very tough times, and I appreciate everything that they have done for us over the years! Thank you Curt, Molly, and Michelle!"

Tamera Forthenberry

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tamera Forthenberry
"The staff is very helpful and caring. All of my family insurance needs are covered."

Teresa Spicer

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Spicer
"Michelle has been excellent in our transition to State Farm. The entire office has been great! We are happy to join them."

Kameron Bernardi

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kameron Bernardi
"Curt, Molly, and Michelle have been our go-to insurance folk for as long as I can remember, and they always go above and beyond to make every claim as hassle-free as possible. Love the service they provide!"

Dennis Smith

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Smith
"Curt, Michelle and Molly continue to provide the excellent customer service we have received throughout our 48 years with State Farm."

Belinda Pratt

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Belinda Pratt
"Wonderful people been a customer for over 30 years."

Nikki Nelson

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nikki Nelson
"I had a wonderful experience and received fast and prompt service with Molly, she reviewed and compared my old policy with my previous insurance company. Went over my specifications and needs, then gave me options and added every possible discount I qualified for. She saved me $300 a month!!!! Yes a month! So very happy with the friendly service and much better financial option for my family. Thank you so much again!"

peggy hill

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by peggy hill
"We have always had great service with State Farm! Curt Ellis always does a quick and thorough job. Michelle and Molly in the office are knowledgeable, friendly and efficient! They really are like a good neighbor!"

Mica Brown

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mica Brown
"Every time I talk to the staff they are very pleasant. Anytime I need anything they are a call away and always happy to help."

Bruce Boersma

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Boersma
"I have been a client of Curt, Michelle and Molly for over twenty years and have always received outstanding prompt and courteous response to all of my insurance needs. I highly recommend this State Farm team."

Scott Byers

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Byers
"Many thanks, for the years of caring service to me and my family. Thanks again, Curt, Molly, and Michelle."

Kim Washkowiak

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Washkowiak
"25 years of excellent service from these fine folks! Thank you Michelle, Molly and Curt for always being there for me! I can count on this team to promptly communicate and resolve matters promptly!"

Lori Rickert

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Rickert
"Curt was so great to work with! One of his insureds was moving to Denver and he was so kind to trust our office with them. Curt was so quick to respond and explained what needed to be done in detail for the state to state transfer to go smoothly for our new insured. Thanks again Curt!!"

Jamie Postlewait

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Postlewait
"Michelle went above and beyond to help me get my claim taken care of so I wouldn't owe anymore or get behind in payments on my totaled vehicle. She took care of everything for me and explained my next steps to make it all so much easier."

Alexus Jimson-Miller

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alexus Jimson-Miller
"Curt and his staff are absolutely awesome! If there 's anything I need help with they are always super responsive and helpful. Curt is also the insurance agent for many of my family members, including my late great-grandma. We couldn't ask for better service!"

zhang nicole

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by zhang nicole
"Always helpful and Friendly"

Gary Lindley

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Lindley
"Always a pleasure to work with Curt Ellis at State Farm Insurance. They have provided me with home and auto insurance for over 20 years, along with prompt courteous answers to any issues which may occur. I could not be more satisfied with their professional service! It’s comforting to know that the complete staff at Curt Ellis State Farm Agency is there when you need them!"

Ron Greazer

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Greazer
"Curt Ellis and staff are very friendly and responsive. They have supplied insurance on my cars and houses. In the last year they have help us with hail damage on my property. They always are there to provide excellent service to me over the years. Special Thank you to Curt and his staff for excellent service ."

Tony Rush

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Rush
"Any time i have an issue or a question i know i can get ahold of them and will get an honest and prompt response. They are super friendly and i enjoy walking into the office and seeing the smiling faces."

Rusty Campbell

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rusty Campbell
"Curt and his staff are very professional. They treat you like family and they want to provide the best service possible for you! I have been with Curt for many many years and always recommend him to my friends and family looking for great service from an insurance agent!"

Amy Thompson

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Thompson
"Curt Ellis and his staff are professional, friendly and extremely timely. I am so impressed by their quick response time. My husband and I are very happy with having Curt and his staff (Molly and Michelle) as our insurance providers for our vehicles, home, life insurance and personal belongings. Top notch service all around! Amy Thompson Covington, Indiana"