Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Curt Ellis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Curt Ellis

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nikki Nelson

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience and received fast and prompt service with Molly, she reviewed and compared my old policy with my previous insurance company. Went over my specifications and needs, then gave me options and added every possible discount I qualified for. She saved me $300 a month!!!! Yes a month! So very happy with the friendly service and much better financial option for my family. Thank you so much again!"

peggy hill

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have always had great service with State Farm! Curt Ellis always does a quick and thorough job. Michelle and Molly in the office are knowledgeable, friendly and efficient! They really are like a good neighbor!"

Mica Brown

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I talk to the staff they are very pleasant. Anytime I need anything they are a call away and always happy to help."

Bruce Boersma

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Curt, Michelle and Molly for over twenty years and have always received outstanding prompt and courteous response to all of my insurance needs. I highly recommend this State Farm team."

Scott Byers

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Many thanks, for the years of caring service to me and my family. Thanks again, Curt, Molly, and Michelle."

Kim Washkowiak

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"25 years of excellent service from these fine folks! Thank you Michelle, Molly and Curt for always being there for me! I can count on this team to promptly communicate and resolve matters promptly!"

Lori Rickert

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curt was so great to work with! One of his insureds was moving to Denver and he was so kind to trust our office with them. Curt was so quick to respond and explained what needed to be done in detail for the state to state transfer to go smoothly for our new insured. Thanks again Curt!!"

Jamie Postlewait

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle went above and beyond to help me get my claim taken care of so I wouldn't owe anymore or get behind in payments on my totaled vehicle. She took care of everything for me and explained my next steps to make it all so much easier."

Alexus Jimson-Miller

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Curt and his staff are absolutely awesome! If there 's anything I need help with they are always super responsive and helpful. Curt is also the insurance agent for many of my family members, including my late great-grandma. We couldn't ask for better service!"

zhang nicole

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and Friendly"

Gary Lindley

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to work with Curt Ellis at State Farm Insurance. They have provided me with home and auto insurance for over 20 years, along with prompt courteous answers to any issues which may occur. I could not be more satisfied with their professional service! It’s comforting to know that the complete staff at Curt Ellis State Farm Agency is there when you need them!"

Ron Greazer

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Curt Ellis and staff are very friendly and responsive. They have supplied insurance on my cars and houses. In the last year they have help us with hail damage on my property. They always are there to provide excellent service to me over the years. Special Thank you to Curt and his staff for excellent service ."

Tony Rush

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Any time i have an issue or a question i know i can get ahold of them and will get an honest and prompt response. They are super friendly and i enjoy walking into the office and seeing the smiling faces."

Rusty Campbell

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Curt and his staff are very professional. They treat you like family and they want to provide the best service possible for you! I have been with Curt for many many years and always recommend him to my friends and family looking for great service from an insurance agent!"

Amy Thompson

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Curt Ellis and his staff are professional, friendly and extremely timely. I am so impressed by their quick response time. My husband and I are very happy with having Curt and his staff (Molly and Michelle) as our insurance providers for our vehicles, home, life insurance and personal belongings. Top notch service all around! Amy Thompson Covington, Indiana"

Carol Wade

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sure, you could buy cut rate insurance online from somebody you’ve never met. But think about the reasons that you might file a claim. Damage to your home or damage to your car, these can be traumatic experiences. Wouldn’t you like to know you have a friend you can call to help you out in such situations? That’s how I feel about Curt and his staff. It’s safe to assume that if I need to file a claim I’ll be having a rough day, but I take comfort in knowing that this part of the process will run smoothly. Good customer service is getting harder and harder to find in all industries, so don’t leave your insurance up to an online form or an overseas call center. Sure, you buy it hoping you will never need it, but if you do, you want a caring and courteous response from someone you know. That’s why I stay with State Farm agent Curt Ellis."

Kevin Maxwell

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just completed annual review virtually. Great tool to review with Curt our coverages and be certain our needs haven't changed. Always able to get a prompt response from Curt and his staff on any insurance question."

Kyle Reynolds

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"For 25 plus years, Curt and his staff have always been professional and very responsive to all my needs with both vehicle and home owners insurance. Most recently Curt has guided me through the process of State Farm's Drive Safe and Save program which has provided our family very noticeable insurance discounts, not only for my wife and I, but more importantly my two teenage drivers. Thanks Curt"

Michelle Bodine

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"As an employee of agent Curt Ellis, I enjoy helping our customers in times of good and bad. Curt is a great agent to work for and he cares about his employees and customers!! Give our office a call!!"

scott bean

July 15, 2020

1  out of  5
"They were very non-friendly they made me feel like they did not want Our business so I will not go back."

Mark R

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I insured with Curt Ellis for several years. Never had to make a claim. But moved out of state recently and a computer error from another state was causing problems. Molly, at Curt's office, went to incredible lengths to obtain the documentation required to sort out the problem. If fantastic, personal service is important to you, I highly recommend this agency."